City of Lima (Carabayllo District)

Carabayllo is one of the 43 districts of the province Lima in Peru. It is located in the Cono Norte area of the province and was founded by General José de San Martín in August 1821 at which time it was the only district to occupy the area north of the Rímac River up to the province Canta.